The Winners of the Professional Clothing Awards 2019

Hosted by Anton Du Beke, John Miln (PCIAW® chairman) and toastmaster Reuben Lynch.
List of Winners
PPE Innovation of the year 2019 – Winner PULSAR®. 
The first award of the evening, the PPE Innovation of the Year 2019 award, went to PULSAR® for their active harness with integrated LED lighting system.
Best Innovation in Footwear – Winner V12 Footwear.
Anton Du Beke and John Miln awarded V12 Footwear the Best Innovation in Footwear award for their sports trainer with intelligent grip.
Best PPE Accessory – Winner Beeswift. 
Beeswift took home the award for their ingenious Airforlife® Emergency Escape Device.
Best Managed Contract (Major) – Winner Jermyn Street Design. 
Jermyn Street Design were the winners in this category, taking home the prize for and the Jet2 holidays uniform contract.
For more information regarding Jet2, make sure to visit their websites here and here.
Best Managed Contract (Boutique) – Winner Incorporatewear.  
This prize for Best managed contract, boutique, was lifted by Incorporatewear for their M&S Bank corporatewear design.
Best Design for Corporate Clothing – Winner Debbie Johnson In association with Abellio (Nominated by H.R. Denne)
This award was presented by Mr Max Hall, Sales Manager from PDC Big and Max gave this prize to Debbie Johnson in association with Abellio, nominated by H.R. Denne, for her design for the West Midlands Railway uniform.
Best Design for Workwear – Winner DCC PLC
DCC PLC picked up the award for their design for the uniforms for Veolia, environmental protective workwear.
Best Fabric and Fibre Innovation – Winner Carrington Textiles
The winner in this category was Carrington Textiles who took home the award for their Flame Retardant Stretch Fabric ‘Flameflex 275.’
Best IT Innovation and Website – Winner Fashionizer 
Fashionizer were victorious in this category, winning the Best IT Innovation and website award for their four company websites.
Best Catalogue – Winner Clubclass 
A vital complement for any business, Clubclass grabbed the Best Catalogue Award for their brochure.
Best Manufacturer/Distributor – Winner Raymond 
A true industry giant, Raymond walked away with this award for their presence in India with over 1,000 stores.
Made in the UK – Winner Wearwell  
This category was won by Wearwell for their four unique brands, Wearwell, Tecwear, White Knight and Wearwell Custom Solutions.
Celebrating 150 years in the textile industry – Winner Sugdens.
A very special award to celebrate a very special achievement.  This was awarded to Sugdens, who have been an industry leader for 150 years.
Sustainability Award – Winner Shield 360 
An award very close to everyone’s hearts in these days of ecological concern.  The prize for Sustainability was won by Shield 360 for their ground-breaking work in this area.
Long Service to the textile industry – Winner Behrens Group 
It was impossible to argue with this award presented to Behrens Group. They were founded in 1834 and long service doesn’t get much longer than that.
Best Newcomer (Individual) – Winner Sabina Tayub from Balfour Beatty
The best newcomer (individual) award went to Sabina Tayub for her inspirational work with women’s PPE.
Best Newcomer (Company) – Winner Shield 360 
Shield 360 were the winners in this category for their work in the field of innovative sustainability and re-cycling.
First Lifetime Achievement Award – Winner Garry Clayton from Wearwell 
The first of our lifetime achievement awards went to a very worthy recipient who has been in the industry for more than forty years.  Step forward Garry Clayton from Wearwell.
Second Lifetime Achievement Award – Winner Mark Johnstone from JSP 
Another very deserving winner was Mark Johnstone who had his award collected on his behalf by Steve Sheridan, from Anton Du Beke and John Miln.
Outstanding Contribution to the Textile Industry – Winner Cyndi Rhoades
Cyndi Rhoades proudly took home this award recognising her entrepreneurial skills and her innovative and inspirational work within the industry.  It was presented to her by Anton Du Beke and John Miln.
Outstanding Contribution to the Garment Industry – Winner Stuart Jukes
This award, presented by Anton Du Beke and John Miln, was given to Stuart Jukes of Pulsar to honour his work in the industry.
Business Manager of the Year 2019 – Winner Al Humphries
Presented by Karen Sparrow of Virgin Galactic, Anton Du Beke and John Miln, this award went to Al Humphries of XPO Logistics, and the supplier DCC PLC.
Design of the Decade – Winner Incorporatewear, designed by Vivienne Westwood 
The last, but definitely not the least, award of the evening.  This very prestigious and coveted award was finally carried off, after some very stiff competition, by Incorporatewear. They won the award for their iconic Virgin Atlantic Uniform, iconic design by Vivienne Westwood, certainly one of the most recognisable uniforms ever seen.